Grand Chalet
Book now

Our Hotel

Hospitality that comes from the heart!

Located on a hill overlooking the centre of Gstaad with a breathtaking view of the Saanenland.

Location and Surroundings

Location and Surroundings

At about 1100 metres above sea level, the hotel Le Grand Chalet is situated on a hill above the pedestrian centre of Gstaad in the heart of the Saanenland. It is 1 km from the Gstaad railway station, 155 km from Geneva airport and 220 km from Zurich airport.

The Saanenland appeals to walkers, hikers, skiers, golfers and epicureans during all seasons – always with all its charm. The untouched nature offers a place to recharge your batteries.

The four-star hotel with its 20 rooms and several suites, the gourmet restaurant La Bagatelle, the panorama terrace, the new conference hall and also the magnificent wine cellar with almost 1000 items of all price ranges has found its deserved place in the prestigious circle of hotels in our beautiful region.

The history of the hotel

In 1989, the former Hotel Neueret was to be replaced by a new hotel with the resounding name Le Grand Chalet.

Franz Rosskogler took over the new hotel as director under Palace management, having previously managed the Chesery for 5 years together with Robert Speth. Later he managed the hotel independently, took it over as a tenant and together with Swiss investors became co-owner.

Franz Rosskogler withdrew from the operational business after the sale of the hotel in 2007. In agreement with the new owners, Pedro Ferreira and Stève Willié were entrusted with the management of the entire business in addition to their longtime duties as Chef de Cuisine and Maitre in the restaurant.

 

The history of the hotel

Grand Chalet
Reservieren

Unser Hotel

Gastfreundschaft die von Herzen kommt!

Auf einem Hügel oberhalb des Zentrum von Gstaad gelegen mit herrlicher Aussicht über das Saanenland

Lage und Umgebung

Lage und Umgebung

Auf rund 1100 Metern liegt das Hotel Le Grand Chalet auf einem Hügel oberhalb des autofreien Dorfzemtrums von Gstaad mitten im Herz des Saanenlandes. 1km vom Bahnhof Gstaad, 155 km vom Flughafen Genf, 220km vom Flughafen Zürich entfernt.

Das Saanenland lockt Spaziergänger, Wanderer, Skifahrer, Golfer und Geniesser zu jeder Jahreszeit – immer mit seinem ganz eigenen Reiz. Die unverbrauchte Natur bietet Platz zum Durchatmen und Seele baumeln lassen.

Das Viersterne-Hotel mit seinen 20 Zimmern und mehreren Suiten, dem Gourmet-Restaurant La Bagatelle, der Panorama Terrasse, dem neuen Konferenz Saal und auch dem grossartigen Weinkeller mit fast 1000 Positionen aller Preislagen hat den verdienten Platz im angesehenen Kreis der Hotels unserer wunderschönen Region gefunden.

 

Die Geschichte des Hotels

Im Jahr 1989 sollte das frühere Hotel Neueret durch ein neues Hotel mit dem klingenden Namen Le Grand Chalet ersetzt werden.

Franz Rosskogler übernahm unter dem Palace Management das neue Hotel als Direktor, nachdem er vorher für 5 Jahre zusammen mit Robert Speth die Chesery leitete. Später leitete er das Hotel selbständig, übernahm es als Pächter und zusammen mit Schweizer Investoren wurde er Mitbesitzer.

Franz Rosskogler zog sich  nach dem Verkauf des Hotels  im Jahr 2007 vom operativen Geschäft zurück. Ebenfalls im Einvernehmen mit den neuen Besitzern wurde Pedro Ferreira und Stève Willié neben ihren langjährigen Aufgaben als Chef de Cuisine und Maitre im Restaurant auch die Leitung des gesamten Betriebes anvertraut.

 

Die Geschichte des Hotels